Faith Resources‎ > ‎


*Eventually, there will be resources for families on all 7 Sacraments of the Catholic Church. For now, here are resources for those preparing to receive the Sacraments of Penance/Reconciliation, Eucharist, and Confirmation. 

The Sacraments
There are seven Sacraments in the Catholic Church. "[They] touch all the stages and all of the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase healing and mission to the Christian's life of faith" (Catechism of the Catholic Church 1210). 
The Seven Sacraments are: 
  • Baptism
  • Confirmation
  • Eucharist
  • Penance
  • Anointing of the Sick
  • Holy Orders
  • Matrimony 
Video: Act of Contrition Guided Prayer  -

 "The Eucharist is the source and summit of the Christian life." 
(Catechism of the Catholic Church 1324) 

A Prayer for You and Your Child Celebrating First Eucharist

Catholic Icing - Crafts and games for helping prepare children for First Communion

Review the Parts of the Mass with this video: Chapter-by-Chapter Eucharist 


Article: How to Spiritually Prepare Your Teen for Confirmation

Video (5:57): Sacraments 101: Confirmation (why we're confirmed)

Video (9:38): Bishop Barron on the Sacrament of Confirmation

Dynamic Catholic Sacrament Program: "Decision Point"

The entire program is available online (videos, workbooks, leader guides). You can even download the free DECISION POINT mobile app to access the program anytime, anywhere.

Confirmation Discussion Questions for Teens (Ave Maria Press)