Faith Resources‎ > ‎

Liturgical Year

*Please note that these pages are in the process of being built and will be added to over time.*
The liturgical year: A journey with Jesus
The Liturgical Year, or the Church Year, does not follow the calendar year. The Church year begins with the First Sunday of Advent and has several different seasons including Advent, Christmas, Lent, Easter, and Ordinary Time.
Learn more about the Liturgical Year and get a closer look at the Liturgical Calendar here: 

OR Learn about the Liturgical Calendar and the Liturgical Colors here:

Advent & Christmas



Ascension Thursday

- often celebrated the following Sunday, takes place 40 days after Easter Sunday


- takes place 50 days after Easter Sunday

Ordinary Time
Other Holy Days & Holidays 
Halloween/All Saints/All Souls
Catholic Schools' Week